Meet the team

We are a diverse team of passionate researchers, developers, designers, and data specialists working remotely in countries across the world. We believe that every organization working in humanitarian action, development, environmental protection, peacebuilding, and human rights should have access to high quality data collection tools.

Our team maintains a horizontal, creative, and flexible workflow to ensure that KoboToolbox continues to be an innovative global digital public good. We are guided in our work by our Board of Directors, whose deep and varied expertise provides the intellectual and professional backbone of all our work.

Board of Directors

The role of the Board of Directors is to support Kobo in its mission and vision.

  • Phuong Pham, Ph.D., MPH

    Co-founder, Vice Chair
  • Patrick Vinck, Ph.D.

    Co-founder, Chair, President
  • Michael VanRooyen, MD, MPH

    Board member

Core team

  • Tino Kreutzer

    Chief operating & innovation officer
  • Alex Dorey

  • John Milner

    Lead developer
  • Phil Edwards

  • Olivier Leger

    Back-end lead
  • Leszek Pietrzak

    Front-end lead
  • Kalyan Lama

    User support lead
  • Anji Tong

  • Joshua Beretta

    Project coordinator
  • Jacqueline Morrissette

  • Ignacio Giménez-Rebollo

    Design lead
  • Hadeel Tawfik

    User engagement specialist
  • Mae-Lin DeLange

    Communications associate
  • Alexander Mtembenuzeni

    Knowledge transfer specialist
  • Jess Roberts

    Content editor
  • David Burke

    Software engineer
  • Sara Artese

  • Jessica Thomas